Paz Lopez Escritora

Writing from the heart♥

What a Gift !!!

May 19 2013

May 19 was a special day for my family; it was my oldest daughter’s graduation. A long time compressed in just 3 hours!! Let me explain; for me, everything is special, but everything!! I’m very sentimental and kind old fashion mother, not too old should I say but old enough to say “a long time”. I came here to this beautiful country many years ago, when my daughters were babies practically and since that day I had the idea to make of them the best that I can, and we struggle, and we had hard time, and we felt many, many times tired (my husband and I), but were faced a bigger challenge, one that not too many people talk about, “Family”. In fact we came alone, just the four of us and no relatives nor friends. It was kind of normal at the beginning but with every single year that passed, we started to feel it more and more, the need of some other members of the family, here, close to us.

Life we say sometimes is unfair, but really is that “Life it is what it is”, so this was my proverb and I used every time that I needed, school plays, school band Performances, school Awards, and it seems to worked, even though at the end of the day we were alone, just my husband and I cheering up for our daughters. In the house was the same thing, birthdays, Christmas, anniversaries, holidays , always alone, thank God for the invention of internet because at least this new way of communication allow us to keep contact with family out of the country, but it was not even close to be  what it means to have family here, next to us.

The people that know me, knows that I believe in a spiritual world, and that we are not alone in this so called universe. They also know that I have a special relation with this other existence, and I believe in Orbs, representing the energy of life (not sure what kind, but sure that is one a lot more evolved than us), so once I have said this, I will tell you the rest.

Since early morning on graduation day I was feeling blue, showing a smile to everyone but I was sad, again, we were to going to be alone. This was a great accomplish, so many years, not only making the statement that she made it, but showing to us that she is an adult, she grew up. We are so proud of her, but that day I wanted to share this with others, my mom, my dad, and my family.  I remember that the first word that I mentioned that morning was to my mom -“I hope you can see her today and be as proud as we are”-  After that I think that I just remain privately sad, anxious for the time to go to the University and see finally my daughter walk that path. We got there and it was raining, Oh no! Yes raining, so forget about hair or make up, and what about shoes??? Yes, in the mud. The ceremony was outdoors with a huge tent and hundreds of chairs no thousands because this ceremony was only for the sciences department only. I was nervous and cold and I started to shoot pictures everywhere and (you know me) I was looking for Orbs, but they had the day off that afternoon. No Orbs, not even when people was arriving in the tent, nothing.

The ceremony started and one by one all the departments were called to receive their diplomas, Oh what a feeling!! But I was more sad every time they called one of the alumni, and hear their family and friends cheering up, whistling and clapping like there is no tomorrow. Jealousy? Maybe.

The Physics   Department was called and I got really cold and I was tearing up. It was notoriously smaller than the other departments and just a few women including my daughter.  So I took a couple of pictures trying to see how close could I get to her, obviously not too close but I was not taking pictures for the album, just for me. She was turning into the last part of that platform so I needed to get ready to not miss her picture, and was there when it happened, the Best Gift that day!

I was in that precise moment talking to my mom, with tears in my eyes, so you can imagine, I could barely see anything in front of me, so I think that my daughter saw me trying to localizing her that was when she raised her hand and waved to me, so I wave back, aim and shoot for the picture!!!

I saw it with my own eyes! Yes!!! After all we were not alone. While the camera was taking the picture I was able to see this hug Orbs (1 – 1/2) right above my daughter. It was the biggest Orbs I have ever seen.

I know that this has mostly meaning for myself, but more than just an Orb in a picture,  is how it happened, when it happened, and how big this Orb was. Now if you tell me that this is not a message I won’t make you change your mind, but just for a minute, let assume that it was a validation, that either my mom or somebody that knew me and hear me, was there , was this something incredibly amazing? What do you think? This was the Best Gift for me!!!!

DSC04352-2

2

I have added a blue filter just to make sure that it was an Orb

 

Que Regalo !

El 19 mayo fue un día especial para mi familia, era la graduación de mi hija mayor. ¡Un largo tiempo comprimido en sólo 3 horas!  Me explico, para mí, todo es especial, ¡pero todo! Soy muy sentimental y un poco como de mama a la antigua,  debería decir que no tan antigua, pero lo suficientemente mayor como para decir “mucho tiempo”.

Yo vine a este hermoso país hace muchos años, cuando mis hijas eran aun  bebés prácticamente y desde ese día tuve la idea de hacer de ellas lo mejor que pudiera, y luchamos, y tuvimos dificultades, y nos sentimos muchas,  pero muchas veces cansados ​​(mi marido y yo), pero nos enfrentamos a un reto mayor,  uno del que no muchas personas hablan – “La Familia”. De hecho nos encontrábamos solos, sólo los cuatro y sin parientes, ni amigos.

Al principio fue como normal, pero con cada año que pasaba, empezamos a sentir cada vez más y más, la necesidad de tener algunos otros miembros de la familia aquí, cerca de nosotros.

A veces “La vida” decimos es injusta, pero en realidad  “La vida es lo que es”, por lo que este fue mi proverbio, el que utilicé cada vez que necesité, en obras de teatro escolares, actuaciones de bandas escolares, premios escolares, y  sí, parece que funcionó, a pesar de que al final del día estábamos igual  solos, mi marido y yo,  solo nosotros dos animando a nuestras hijas. En la casa era lo mismo, los cumpleaños, Navidad, aniversarios, días de fiesta, siempre solos, gracias a Dios por la invención de Internet, porque, al menos, esta nueva forma de comunicación nos permitía mantener contacto con la familia fuera del país, pero esto no es ni siquiera cerca de ser lo que es tener familia aquí, junto a nosotros.

La gente que me conoce, sabe que yo creo en un mundo espiritual, y que no estamos solos en este mundo nuestro llamado universo. También saben que tengo una relación especial con esta otra existencia, y creo que en orbes de Luz, que representan la energía de la vida (no estoy segura de qué tipo, pero segura que es una vida mucho más evolucionada que la nuestra), así que una vez dicho esto, procedo a contarles el resto.

Desde temprano en la mañana el día de graduación de mi hija,  me sentía triste, pero tenía que  mostrar  una sonrisa a todos, pero yo estaba una vez más triste, una vez más estaríamos solos en esta celebración y esto me tenía así. Este era uno de esos grandes logros, de tantos años, no sólo por mostrar que lo logro, pero mostrándonos a nosotros que ella se había convertido en un adulto, ¡Mi bebe se me creció!

Estamos muy orgullosos de ella y esto no cambiara por el hecho de que estábamos solos, pero ese día yo quería compartir aquel evento con otros, mi mamá, mi papá, mi familia. Recuerdo que la primera palabra que he dije esa mañana fue para mi mamá – “Espero que puedas verla hoy y sentirte tan orgullosa como nosotros” –
Después de eso creo que trate lo mejor posible de ocultar la tristeza. Estábamos  ansiosos por el momento para ir a la Universidad y, finalmente, ver a mi hija caminar esa plataforma y recibir su titulo. Llegamos allí y estaba lloviendo, ¡Oh no! si lluvia, así que olvídate del pelo o del maquillaje, y ¿qué pasa con los zapatos??? Sí, en el barro.

La ceremonia fue al aire libre bajo una gran carpa de eventos  y cientos de sillas, no miles, porque esta ceremonia era sólo para el departamento de ciencias. Yo estaba nerviosa y tenia frío. Empecé a tomar fotografías en todas partes y (me conocen) estaba buscando orbes, pero creo que tenían el día libre. No había orbes, ni siquiera cuando la gente comenzó a llegar para tomar sus lugares, nada.

La ceremonia comenzó y uno por uno todos los departamentos fueron llamados a recibir sus diplomas, ¡qué sensación! Pero yo estaba más triste,  cada vez que  llamaban a uno de los alumnos, y oía a sus familias  y amigos gritar animosamente, silbando y aplaudiendo como si no hubiera mañana.

¿Celos? Puede ser.

El Departamento de Física fue llamado y me dio un frío, creo que de nervios y ya tenía lagrimas en los ojos. Este departamento era  notablemente más pequeño que los otros departamentos,  y pocas mujeres dentro de las cuales estaba mi hija. Así que tomé un par de fotos tratando de ver lo cerca que podía llegar a ella, obviamente, no demasiado cerca, pero yo no estaba tomando fotos para el álbum, sólo para mí. Ella se estaba  caminando en la última parte de esta plataforma, así que necesitaba prepararme  para no perder su ubicación, y allí estaba cuando esto sucedió, ¡el mejor regalo de ese día!

Yo estaba en ese preciso momento  hablando  con mi madre, con lágrimas en los ojos,  por lo que se pueden imaginar, casi no  podía ver en frente  de mí, así que creo que mi hija me vio tratando de localizarla a  ella, por lo  que ella la levantó su mano y me saludó, como para indicarme donde estaba,  así que le  devolví el saludo, prendí la cámara, enfoque,  y disparé para tomar la foto.

¡Ahí fue cuando lo vi con mis propios ojos!  ¡Sí! después de todo no  estábamos solos.

Mientras que la cámara estaba tomando la foto, en esa fracción de segundo fue cuando claramente en el visor pude ver este  gigantesco Orbe (había 1 – 1/2) justo encima de mi hija. Este es el Orbe más grande que jamás haya visto.
Sé que la mayoría de este relato  tiene sentido solo para mí, y que muchos pueden decir  ¿pero más da un orbe en una foto?, déjame decirte que es en  la forma en que sucedió, cuándo sucedió, y lo grande que era este orbe.

Ahora si tú me dice que esto no es un mensaje,  no tratare de cambiar tu opinión , pero sólo por un minuto, vamos a suponer que se trataba de una validación, que fuera mi mamá o alguien que me conocía y me estaba  escuchando, y que me mostros que estaba allí.

¿Es esto algo increíblemente asombroso? ¿Qué te parece?

11 comments on “What a Gift !!!

  1. hermosa historia amiga magica m encanto felicitaciones a tu hija y felicitarte a ti por ser una GRAN MADRE

  2. orbphotog
    June 2, 2013

    Thank you for your heartfelt story. Of course you feel alone at times, but the the Spiritual beings let you know that aloneness is just an illusion. Congratulations to you and your family upon your daughter’s graduation. I’m sure you all contributed greatly to her success!

  3. Jacquie Bloggera
    June 1, 2013

    Enhorabuena! Qué linda historia para un momento verdaderamente inolvidable, y la felicidad de poder documentarlo en esta forma. Mis felicitaciones a ambas, madre e hija!

    • my secret love for you
      June 1, 2013

      Gracias Jacquie, este evento ha sido una validacion muy fuerte en mi vida no solo por la graduacion, pero por todo lo demas, estoy feliz !!!

  4. WM
    June 1, 2013

    Thank you very much for your beautiful and touching story, dear friend. Best wishes to your daugther and her family!

    • my secret love for you
      June 1, 2013

      Thank you so much, I really want to share this moment because it was so big! that it deserve to be shared with other. All the good thing are meant to be shared !!!!

  5. ghostbusterbev
    May 31, 2013

    Wow, what a beautiful story! Congratulations to your daughter for graduating! How sad that you don’t have other family members to share these occasions with…however the love of you and your husband is great enough to make up for it. Your mother obviously sent a spiritual orb to show her presence at the ceremony! Thanks for the English version ! xxx

    • my secret love for you
      June 1, 2013

      Thank you Bev, I know, I have my family, and I have somehow the company of the others, this was a great moment in my life.

  6. olganm
    May 31, 2013

    Felicidades por la graduación. Debes estar tan orgullosa. Y estoy segura de que tu madre también estaba con vosotros en esa gran ocasión.

Gracias por visitar mi blog y tus comentarios son bienvenidos - Thank you for visiting my blog and your comments are welcome.

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2013 by in Pictures, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
AMERICAN WITCH

Creating Awareness for Informed Choices on Matters of the Occult, the Supernatural, Witch Craft, and more!

Trust Your Heart and Soul

It Knows the Way!

Inteligencia emocional y otras habilidades

Un blog para la gente que ha despertado y que desea conocerse a sí misma, así como mejorar cada día en la gestión emocional y afectiva.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

psicodependencia

Just another WordPress.com site

PROVERBIA

"Crítica Social, Lírica y Narrativa"

EL ALMA EN BRUTO

Sinopsis atolondrada de una mujer simple

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

reiki . cris gómiz

Medicina del Alma. Sanación Pránica

REIKI USUI TIBETANO

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Don Chezina

"El Patriarca y Fundador Del Reggaeton"

Dream on Dreamer

Wish it, dream it, do it!

MOONSIDE

TRIUMPH OF SPIRIT IN LOVE, NATURE & ART

conexioncristalina

propiedades sanadoras y expansivas de los Cristales y Piedras

Mya Gleny

Waking from the dream...

Soul of a Gypsy......Welcome to my Journey

wandering, wondering, pondering

Cheyenne Paints

oil paintings by Cheyenne MacMasters

2012 The Awakening

A resource for all souls on the journey toward building a New Earth!!

The Haunted Librarian

Researching, investigating, and writing about the paranormal.

Círculo Mágico

Estética del Alma y la Psiquis

HISTORIAS QUE NO CONTARÍA A MI MADRE

Bienvenido a la guarida literaria de R. R. López. Humor, terror, escritura, ebooks y publicación independiente.

PHOTOMANIA

EYE CANDY

Life & The Sunday Series

Find your why and find your way. Become more.

Humorous Interludes by Ron Yarosh

Finding The Humor In Life|A Place for Laughs|Poetry|Humorous Stories...

diplomatbidemi

#DIPLOMAT #AFRICA #WORLD

enero11

Literatura para romper el tiempo.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

my journey

Wellcome to my blog my name is Beth i live in Wales in the UK its full of green grass and lots of hill oh and sheep haha.i wanted to start a blog so i could write about my life , my journey on finding my self , my kids and anything that is on my mind which could be anything from make up , men , chocolate ANYTHING. I suppose its sort of like a dairy.i dont get to spent as much time as i would like on here but starting from today i am going to make the time even if its for just 10 small moments

White Magic - Auckland - New Zealand

Healing, Readings, Spirituality, Inspirtations

Red Emerald

A little bit of 'This' and 'That'

thevoicesblog

By Randall Keller - Author and EVP Researcher.

