Paz Lopez Escritora

Writing from the heart♥

Cambio de Actitud / Change of Attitude

Cambio de Actitud

Editorial

Enero 31, 2014

Desde hace mucho tiempo que escribo cosas que me dicta el corazón, y durante todo este tiempo,  de cuando en cuando, también escribo sobre algunos temas, los que denomino “Editorial”. Por lo general son temas que me afectan directamente a mí, y al momento de tratar de entenderlos,  he comprendido que estos temas pueden también estar afectando o inquietando a otros. Trato de que los temas se queden dentro de lo que yo llamo “mis limites”, para no entrar en aguas desconocidas.

Muchas veces pasamos la mayor cantidad de nuestro tiempo quejándonos de lo malo que esta todo, de lo difícil que esta la vida, y de lo cansados y enfermos que nos sentimos, y privadamente nos preguntamos cómo diablos lo hacen aquellos que son afortunados y que tienen un trabajo bueno, o aquellos que pensamos que la vida les sonríe todo el tiempo. La verdad es que todos en general tenemos buenos y malos días, todos, sin exclusiones.

He leído un par de libros, bueno más que dos, menos que 6, relacionados a cómo mejorar la vida y lo que podemos conseguir de ella, y sin decirles que compren un titulo en especial, les contaré que lo tan llamado “El Secreto”, tiene mucho que ver con todo, aunque no de la forma que piensan. —“El secreto de la fama y la fortuna, ya no es un secreto, alguien decidió  compartirlo y ahora es de todos”—, esto es lo que dicen, pero no es en sí un secreto, es algo que está en cada uno de nosotros, en ti en mi, en todos. Se trata de la actitud con que enfrentamos la vida.

Cuando leí este libro, (en especial este) no encontré nada interesante, nada nuevo, nada que yo digiera, -“Ah esto es algo nuevo y puedo utilizarlo”- No. Cuando terminé el libro, me quedé con la sensación de vacío, aunque el texto se quedó conmigo por mucho tiempo. Había específicamente algo que me daba vuelta en mi cabeza bastante seguido, era lo que se refería a la actitud en como enfrentamos las cosas.

Por ejemplo; en vez de pensar en todas las cosas negativas que podrían pasar en algún proyecto en el que estés trabajando, o esperas trabajar, deberíamos pensar en cambio,  positivamente,  sin dudar de su éxito, o  dar por hecho,  que  este será exitoso. De esta forma,  estarías eliminando toda posibilidad de que algo salga mal, simplemente porque no lo estas pensando. En otras palabras, la mente es el comando central, en donde se expande la energía necesaria a todas nuestras acciones, ya sea positiva o negativa.

Me quedé pensando en lo que había leído, debo admitir que por varias semanas, por intriga, ya que me preguntaba que como diablos las personas compraban un libro lleno de nada, pero había algo, algo sumamente importante en todo esto, algo que no cayó el primer día, ni el segundo,  sino muchos días después, cuando trataba de entender que tenia este libro y los otros que ya había leído. Fue ahí cuando me di cuenta, todos ocupan el futuro perfecto, como forma de expresión común.

En otras palabras el secreto más grande, es dar por hecho,  aquello que aun no se ha hecho. Darle la energía necesaria para crearlo en nuestra mente, evitar las dudas y las preguntas, de esta forma solo se emiten energías positivas, y desde un lugar perfecto en la mente, pasa posteriormente a materializarse. No es broma.

Una vez que había finalmente concluido que sí, que estaba realmente a los pies del gran secreto de “cómo ser exitoso”, fue cuando comenzó mi desafío personal. Por naturaleza soy una persona que cuestiona al máximo todo, no lo puedo evitar, creo que es una forma de reafirmar mi conocimiento. Bueno lo primero fue hacer un pequeño experimento, así como lo indica el libro, hacer pequeños cambios. Me propuse ser muy cuidadosa con mis palabras por un día, nada de discusiones o críticas, nada de negaciones, en total,  tratar de hacer un día positivo al máximo.

Estaba muy pendiente, en cada palabra que decía o que contestaba, me tomaba el tiempo en cómo responder. De por sí, es muy difícil cambiar la forma en que uno actúa, aun cuando alguien te pueda decir que no es tan difícil, lo es. La conducta humana es muy desafiante.

El día transcurrió sin ningún problema y durante la noche medité sobre si había habido alguna situación que hubiera podido ser diferente, de no ser por mi premeditada conducta positiva, y en efecto si hubieron un par de cositas que de haber sido un día normal, se habrían convertido en estrés y tal vez provocado una discusión o algo mas, pero no sucedió, finalmente el día fue tranquilo, fue una jornada básicamente relajada,  por ende un día positivo.

Este experimento se extendió por unos cuantos días más, luego intenté con otras cosas,  como cambiar mi comportamiento en frente a un problema, y la forma en que comúnmente yo me comportaba, no creo que pueda ser algo nuevo para nadie, estrés, preocupación, ansiedad, y hasta angustia en algunos casos.  Para mi experimento, opté por el silencio, me retuve de decir palabra, ni comentar. Recuerdo que la primera oportunidad fue un contratiempo de trabajo, podía haberme ofuscado y discutido por esta razón, pero atiné a callar. Solo asentí y di la razón a la otra persona y ahí murió el asunto.

Después de mirar y revisar este comportamiento por tiempo, semanas, me di cuenta en el cambio, era radical. Si había producido un cambio, definitivamente estaba mucho más preocupada de no levantar o alterar el nivel de conducta. A menos discusiones, mayor tranquilidad, a mayor tranquilidad, las cosas fluían con mayor simpleza. El hecho de no discutir o no pelear o no argumentar, no me estaba haciendo menos, ni estaba perdiendo mi posición, sino todo lo contrario, estaba finalmente bajando el nivel de estrés, mas bien, los días estaban tan tranquilos que no había estrés alguno. El flujo de las cosas se comenzaron a darse diferente, todo comenzó a cambiar en forma positiva.

Una vez que esto me tenía enganchada, pasaba más tiempo pendiente de hacer las cosas correctamente, y otras cosas comenzaron a ocurrir. Para quienes quieren realmente hacer cambios en sus vidas, y quienes realmente están dispuestos a tomar las riendas y actuar, es que  les comento este relato, porque si ocurrió.

Un día estábamos en una de las tiendas que habitualmente visitamos, llevábamos mucho tiempo mirando un televisor, de estos modernos, grande, pero siempre titubeábamos por el costo, como muchos. Habíamos reemplazado los televisores de los dormitorios y teníamos uno en la sala aun sin reemplazar, porque queríamos uno grande, pero parecía que el tv no regaría nunca. Cada vez era lo mismo, lo mirábamos, lo pensábamos y ahí quedaba. Ese día en especial decidí hacer algo diferente, nos fuimos a la sección de tv y cuando estábamos comentando sobre si comprarlo o no, claro a futuro, decidí ponerlo en palabras un poco diferente.

Espero se entienda, pero esta vez discutí con mi esposo, las cualidades, y cual me gustaba más, en forma afirmativa y una vez que concluí hablando exactamente como cuando alguien determina cual va a comprar, e hice exactamente eso, determiné cuál era el mejor, y luego a eso, recuerdo que dije;

—“tenemos que cambiar la mesa de la televisión, la que está en casa no sirve para este tamaño, mi esposo me miró y me dijo; “¿quieres llevar este tv?” ¡Si, apenas cambiemos la mesa podemos venir a buscarlo! El me miró y me dijo OK.”—

El tv no llegó por arte de magia, si es esto lo que piensas, fuimos dos veces más a la misma tienda. La segunda vez lleve a mi hija, y le dije “este el tv que pondremos en la sala” y la tercera vez le dije a una de las personas que trabaja allí que necesitaba ver la parte de atrás para ver que componentes me servían de los que ya teníamos, ya que estaría llevándome ese tv a casa.

Aun estaba haciendo las cosas con cierto grado de desconfianza, recuerden aun estaba haciendo mis experimentos.

Para concluir esto, les diré que tres meses más tarde, un día, cuando mi esposo volvió del trabajo, me dice; — ¡tengo una sorpresa para ti!—, le pregunté que era, y me dijo que esperara, mientras lo veía que entraba una caja enorme, era un TV. Le pregunté de inmediato si había ido a comprarlo y que por qué había ido solo, a lo que él me contestó, — ¡No, es largo de contar pero es nuestro!—

Sorprendentemente el TV llegó a casa, era la misma manufacturera, pero no el mismo modelo, era el mismo tipo y del mismo tamaño, la caja había sido abierta, pero el tv no había sido usado. Mi esposo lo recibió como parte de pago por un trabajo nuevo que acababa de tomar, claro de cierta forma nos costó dinero, pero de ninguna manera nos costó el valor real. Más allá de esto, es destacar un par de cosas; llevaba largo tiempo apuntando por un TV y no había pasado nada, hasta cuando cambié la forma en que expresé el deseo de tenerlo. Una vez que la forma de percibir esta idea tomó forma en mi mente, como verlo instalado en mi sala, determinar donde lo pondría y actuar como si fuera un hecho que lo compraría, la idea se materializó, el TV llegó a mi casa y más barato de lo que hubiéramos pagado. En solo tres meses la idea estaba hecha realidad.

Esto fue el comienzo de varios otros experimentos, todos concluyeron de la misma forma, ¡se concretaron positivamente!

Lo que trato de compartirles, es que la actitud con la que uno enfrenta las cosas es la llave al éxito, podría asegurar que a muchas acciones en nuestra vida, aunque siempre quedaran cosas , las que no podremos cambiar, pero si podemos cambiar nuestra actitud a una actitud positiva, tomando las cosas negativas solo como percances, demoras, retrasos, en fin, no como algo negativo sino como el proceso de lo que finalmente terminará de manera positiva para ti, así tome algo de tiempo, así no sea de inmediato, mientras tú lo asimiles y lo hallas recibido en ti, esto se manifestara, será real.

Recuerda que mientras pienses en aquello que quieres, el tiempo no altera el resultado, sino que aquello ha sido creado desde el momento en que tú le das vida en tu mente, el resto es el tiempo de manifestación.

No trato de decir que todos tus problemas desaparecerán de una vez y para siempre, o que si alguien padece una enfermedad, sanará milagrosamente, NO, lo que trato de decirte es que si se pueden hacer cambios en la vida y si se puede modificar el resultado final,  cuando has tomado el control desde el comienzo de la creación de aquella idea.

La energía, tanto positiva como negativa, son reales, y nuestras acciones orientadas en el camino correcto, pueden hacer que nuestros sueños y anhelos lleguen muy lejos, solo tienes que tratar. Alinea tu mente con tus acciones y veras el resultado. Desde que comencé a experimentar probando distintas situaciones, actuando positivo y dándole vida a mis ideas y deseos, puedo decir que muchas cosas se han manifestado, o han concluido en forma positiva para mí. Aun con todo esto y sabiendo que la actitud como una enfrenta las cosas, es algo muy importante, se que habrán cosas que no podre cambiar, o que no podre obtener, por lo mismo creo que hay que mantener el balance entre lo que uno quiere y lo que uno realmente puede obtener. Hay que ser sabio al identificar qué clase de vida tienes y que es lo que quieres de ella. Espero que este relato les ayude a ver qué se puede esperar muchas cosas de la vida cuando se cambia la actitud con la que se vive.

2014-01-30 attitude

English

Change of Attitude

 

For a long time I have wrote things that my heart dictates, and during all this time, from time to time, I also write about some issues, which I call ” Editorial “. Usually they are issues that affect me directly, and when I try to understand, I see that these issues may also be affecting or disturbing others. I like to stay within the themes of what I call “within my limits” and not enter in uncharted waters.
Many times, we spent much of our time complaining about how bad everything is, how hard life is, and how sick and tired us feel, and privately, we wonder how the hell do those who are fortunate and have a good job, or those who we think that life smiles for them all the time. The truth is that we all generally have good and bad days, all without exclusions.
I read a couple of books, well more than two, less than 6, related to how to improve life and what we can achieve things, without telling you what title to purchase specifically,  I will tell you that the one called “The Secret” has much to do with everything , but not in the way you think.

– “The Secret of fame and fortune, is no longer a secret, someone decided to share it and now it’s for all of us” – this is what they say, but it is not itself a secret, it is something that it is in each of us, in you,  in me, in all of us. This is the attitude with which we face life.
When I read this book (especially this ) I found nothing interesting , nothing new, nothing that I could learn from and say , – ” Ah this is something new and I can use it ” – No. When I finished the book, I was left with the feeling of emptiness, although the text stayed with me for a longer time. Something from the book was back in my head quite often, it was referred to how the attitude with what we face things in life, is crucial.
For example , instead of thinking about all the negative things that could happen in any project you ‘re working or waiting to work, instead we should think positively, without doubt its success, or to assume that this will be successful . This way, you would be eliminating any possibility of something going wrong, simply because you didn’t think of it.

In other words, the mind is the command center, where we have all the required energy for all our actions, whether is positive or negative energy.
I was thinking about what I had read, I must admit that for several weeks, I was intrigued, because I was wondering why people bought a book full of nothing, but something, something very important was in all this, something that did not conclude the first day, nor the second, but several days later, when I had tried to understand this book and the others what I had already read. That’s when I realized, all these books use only the future perfect tense, as a form of common expression.

In other words the biggest secret is to assume, that which has not yet been done, is real and waiting to be manifested. Sending the energy needed to create in our mind what we want, and the avoidance of doubt and questions, thus only positive energies are emitted from a perfect place in our mind; let this to a full materialization. No kidding.
Once I had finally concluded that yes, I was in front of the great secret of “how to be successful,” was when I started my personal challenge.

By nature I am a person who questions almost everything, I cannot help it, I think this my way to reaffirm my knowledge. Well the first thing that I did was a little experiment, as indicated by the book, making small changes. I choose to be very careful with my words for a day, no arguments or criticisms, no denials, in total, try to make that day most positive one.
I was very aware, in every word or answering, I took the time in how to respond. By itself, it is very difficult to change the way we act, even when someone can say it is not so difficult, it is. Human behavior is very challenging.
The day passed without any problem and overnight pondered whether if there was a situation that could have been different, but for my premeditated positive behavior, and indeed there were a couple of things that have been a normal day, they would become stress and perhaps provoked an argument or something else, but it did not happen, finally the day was quiet, it was a relaxing day, basically a positive day.
This experiment was extended for a few more days, then I tried other things, like changing my behavior in front of a problem, based on the way that I commonly react usually I ended it up stress, worry, anxiety, distress and even more in some cases.

For my experiment, I chose silence, I held on all that bad words or comments that I could say. I remember this in the first opportunity of a setback or disagreement at work, and avoid arguing or discussed for this reason. I managed to keep quiet. I just nodded and gave the reason the other person and let the problem died there.
After watching and reviewing my behavior during some time, probably weeks, I realized the change was radical. There was definitely a change in me, I was much more concerned not to raise or alter the level of this peaceful behavior. Less discussions, greater tranquility, a peace of mind, things flowed simply.

The failure to discuss or argue or fight , was not doing me any less person , nor I was losing my position , but on the contrary , I was finally lowering the stress level , rather, the days were so peaceful that there was no stress. The flow of things began to be different; everything began to change in a positive way.
Once this had me hooked, I spent more time to do things right and other things began to happen. For those who really want to make changes in their lives, and who are willing to really take charge and act , is for who I want to tell this story, because it did happened.
One day we were in one of the stores that we regularly visited. We were for a very long time looking at a new and nice TV, these modern TV’s, large, but always falter for the cost, as many. We had replaced the TVs of the bedrooms but we still had one old one in the family room that haven’t been replace yet, because we wanted a big one, but it looked like the TV would never come home. Each time was the same, we looked, and we thought “next time”.

 

On this particular day I decided to do something different. Once at the store, we went to the TV section and when we were discussing whether or not buy it, of course in the future, I decided to put it into words a little different.
I hope you could understand this, but this time I discussed with my husband, qualities, and what I like in an affirmative way,  and once I finished speaking, I did it as when someone determines exactly which will buy, and did exactly that , I determined which one was best and after that, I remember saying ;
– “We have to change the TV stand, the one at home is not good for this TV size, my husband looked at me and said , ” You want to take this TV? “Yes, when we change the stand we can come to get it! He looked at me and he said OK”-
The TV did not come by magic, if it is that what you were thinking. We went two more times to the same store. The second time I took my daughter with me and I express to her ” this is the TV that we are getting for the family room”, and the third time,  I told one of the people working there, that I needed to see the back of the TV to see what of the components that we already had, will still work with the TV that we will taking home.
I was still doing things with some degree of distrust; remember I was still doing my experiment.
To conclude this, I will tell you that three months later, one day, when my husband came home from work , he said , -“I have a surprise for you” – I asked what it was and told me to wait while he went outside and came back with this huge box, it was a TV.

I asked him if he had gone to buy it at the store and why he had gone alone, and he replied, -No, it’s a long story but it is ours –
Surprisingly the TV came home, the manufacturer was the same but not the same model, was the same type and the same size, the box had been opened, but the TV was not used. My husband received it as part payment for a new job he had just taken, of course in a way it cost money, but in no way cost us the real value.

Beyond this, I want to highlight a couple of things; I had been aiming for TV for a long time and nothing had happened, but when I changed the way I expressed my desire to have it, it did happen. Once I  perceive how this idea took shape in my mind, and I saw the TV installed in the family room, without determine how or what I would do to get it, just thinking in to own it, the idea did materialize, the TV came to my house and more cheaper than what would had paid at the store . In just three months the idea was made ​​real.
This was the start of several other experiments; all concluded in the same way, they materialize positively!
What I’m trying to share is that the attitude with which one faces things, is the key to success, I could ensure that many actions in our lives will change, but always will be some other that will remain unchangeable. We can change our attitude to a positive attitude, taking the negative things  as mishaps, delays, interruptions, but finally, not as a negative but as a part of the process which will eventually ended up in a positive way for you. So take some time, this is not something that occurs immediately, you need to assimilate whatever you desire in your mind, it will eventually manifest, it will be real.
Remember that, when you think about something, it is that the moment that it has been created, is the beginning, giving it life in your mind, the time does not alter the results, the rest is the time of manifestation, it could take longer or it can be fast, it will depend on other factors beside your desire of happening.
Not trying to say that all your problems will go away once and for all, or if someone has a disease, will heal miraculously. NO, I’m trying to say is that you can make changes in life and you can modify the end result, when you’ve taken control from the beginning of the creation of that idea.
Energy, both positive and negative, are real, and our actions oriented in the right way, can make our hopes and dreams get very far, you just have to try it. Align your mind with your actions and see the result. Since I started experimenting, trying different situations, acting positive and giving life to my ideas and desires, I can say that many things have been said, or have concluded positively for me. Even with all this,  and knowing that the attitude with what we face things is very important,  there still will be things that will not change, or not be able to obtain, therefore I think we should keep the balance between what you want and what can actually get. We must be wise to identify what kind of life you have and what things you want from it.

I hope this story helps you to see that you can expect more from life if you change your attitude.

3 comments on “Cambio de Actitud / Change of Attitude

  1. ghostbusterbev
    February 2, 2014

    The Secret was actually based on a book titled The Master Key by Charles F. Hannel, published somewhere around the early 1900’s. This book was very advanced for its time and I found it to be much better and deeper than the Secret. The book also contains an element for success which the Secret for unknown reasons does not include.

    • my secret love for you
      February 4, 2014

      Hi Bev, I’m pretty sure that the original book it is much more complete and with more information, but even though I said that the feeling after reading it is like emptiness, is true, something make change, things for me have change and everyday I see something new, that I was wishing or expressing becoming real.

      • ghostbusterbev
        February 4, 2014

        Great that you connected in that way!

Gracias por visitar mi blog y tus comentarios son bienvenidos - Thank you for visiting my blog and your comments are welcome.

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2014 by in Editorial and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
AMERICAN WITCH

Creating Awareness for Informed Choices on Matters of the Occult, the Supernatural, Witch Craft, and more!

Trust Your Heart and Soul

It Knows the Way!

Inteligencia emocional y otras habilidades

Un blog para la gente que ha despertado y que desea conocerse a sí misma, así como mejorar cada día en la gestión emocional y afectiva.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

psicodependencia

Just another WordPress.com site

PROVERBIA

"Crítica Social, Lírica y Narrativa"

EL ALMA EN BRUTO

Sinopsis atolondrada de una mujer simple

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

reiki . cris gómiz

Medicina del Alma. Sanación Pránica

REIKI USUI TIBETANO

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Don Chezina

"El Patriarca y Fundador Del Reggaeton"

Dream on Dreamer

Wish it, dream it, do it!

MOONSIDE

TRIUMPH OF SPIRIT IN LOVE, NATURE & ART

conexioncristalina

propiedades sanadoras y expansivas de los Cristales y Piedras

Mya Gleny

Waking from the dream...

Soul of a Gypsy......Welcome to my Journey

wandering, wondering, pondering

Cheyenne Paints

oil paintings by Cheyenne MacMasters

2012 The Awakening

A resource for all souls on the journey toward building a New Earth!!

The Haunted Librarian

Researching, investigating, and writing about the paranormal.

Círculo Mágico

Estética del Alma y la Psiquis

HISTORIAS QUE NO CONTARÍA A MI MADRE

Bienvenido a la guarida literaria de R. R. López. Humor, terror, escritura, ebooks y publicación independiente.

PHOTOMANIA

EYE CANDY

Life & The Sunday Series

Find your why and find your way. Become more.

Humorous Interludes by Ron Yarosh

Finding The Humor In Life|A Place for Laughs|Poetry|Humorous Stories...

diplomatbidemi

#DIPLOMAT #AFRICA #WORLD

enero11

Literatura para romper el tiempo.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

my journey

Wellcome to my blog my name is Beth i live in Wales in the UK its full of green grass and lots of hill oh and sheep haha.i wanted to start a blog so i could write about my life , my journey on finding my self , my kids and anything that is on my mind which could be anything from make up , men , chocolate ANYTHING. I suppose its sort of like a dairy.i dont get to spent as much time as i would like on here but starting from today i am going to make the time even if its for just 10 small moments

White Magic - Auckland - New Zealand

Healing, Readings, Spirituality, Inspirtations

Red Emerald

A little bit of 'This' and 'That'

thevoicesblog

By Randall Keller - Author and EVP Researcher.

