Paz Lopez Escritora

Writing from the heart♥

NEW BOOK !

Congratulations to my friend and author Mr. George Manuel Parrilla on his recently published book

Y

By George Manuel Parrilla

When I started reading this book, I was not sure what it was about.

The title of the book did not make ​​clear what the content was, but as I always do, I prefer to start reading and reviewing the content for myself. Usually if a book has not intrigued me in the first few pages, it is possible that the book may not be to my liking, and I usually stop reading it. This book, however, despite their first few pages with no substantial, or significant events, that can tell you what is the story about, the narration starts to carry you slowly throughout the description of the life of each of the characters, but also gives you the opportunity to build, in your mind, the perfect setting, in which is where the story takes place, completed with detail, where, how, and who are part of the story.

I do not know at what point I decided to continue, although there was nothing specific that was telling me that I shouldn’t continue reading, on the contrary, very subtly, the history was trapping me until the point that I did not want to stop reading it. So there I was, already with many pages read, creating my own ideas, and believing that I knew how the story would end, but of course, I was wrong, it was a big mistake!
There comes a time when the story takes a dramatic turnaround, without notice, without anything being disclosed in the preceding pages, and that’s when the emotion, anger, and suspense comes out and hits you with a tremendous slap—figuratively speaking. That is what we all expect from a book, the emotion, that gets us out of our world that makes us think, suffer, and live what the characters in the story live. Is a spectacular move from the author, the way he carries the story to the peak, and then unleashes where the real story begins.

From that point on, I could literally not stop reading it.

I thought I knew how the story would continue developing, but as I continued reading, I realized that I was even farther away from my original thought, so I kept reading

Each free moment, at any place, I opened my kindle to keep reading the story. There were moments when I looked at the pages I had read, and I thought that there was so little left of the story to read,  and still could not even be close to what would end up happening.

But do not hurry, the time will come—and it definitely makes you jump with excitement, rage, and anger.

 

Finally, you will realize what really will be the end of the story.
It is a simple book, but not poor at all. You will be filled with sensations, and you will mingle in history, even if you don’t want to. You are easily transported to the sites where the events occur, with details that make it all become more real in the mind of the reader.

Another interesting thing about this book is how the author manages to make an invisible chain, in which, leads onto every one of the characters , not devote a lot, is counting everything. Is appealing in the way it goes back and forth between the past and back to the present. Very easy to follow and entertaining, it has a touch of mystery, and more than anything, I think in the end, the title of the book finally makes sense.

Is a great book to read!

I invite everyone to read it, you will like it very much!

Book Cover

 

 

2 comments on “NEW BOOK !

  1. ghostbusterbev
    March 10, 2014

    Good review Marcela! The book sounds intriguing. I love stories that surprise you, shock you, and play with your emotions…even better, I love twists that take you completely by surprise. That is good writing!

    • Marcela-Paz
      March 11, 2014

      Thank you Beverley, the truth is that is difficult for me to find something that gets my complete attention, since I was little I used to get bored if the fist couple if pages didn’t have an excited narrative, well now still the same so I did this review based on my own experiece . Besides, the author is a good friend too. Hope you can read it.

Gracias por visitar mi blog y tus comentarios son bienvenidos - Thank you for visiting my blog and your comments are welcome.

AMERICAN WITCH

Creating Awareness for Informed Choices on Matters of the Occult, the Supernatural, Witch Craft, and more!

Trust Your Heart and Soul

It Knows the Way!

Inteligencia emocional y otras habilidades

Un blog para la gente que ha despertado y que desea conocerse a sí misma, así como mejorar cada día en la gestión emocional y afectiva.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

psicodependencia

Just another WordPress.com site

PROVERBIA

"Crítica Social, Lírica y Narrativa"

EL ALMA EN BRUTO

Sinopsis atolondrada de una mujer simple

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

reiki . cris gómiz

Medicina del Alma. Sanación Pránica

REIKI USUI TIBETANO

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Don Chezina

"El Patriarca y Fundador Del Reggaeton"

Dream on Dreamer

Wish it, dream it, do it!

MOONSIDE

TRIUMPH OF SPIRIT IN LOVE, NATURE & ART

conexioncristalina

propiedades sanadoras y expansivas de los Cristales y Piedras

Mya Gleny

Waking from the dream...

Soul of a Gypsy......Welcome to my Journey

wandering, wondering, pondering

Cheyenne Paints

oil paintings by Cheyenne MacMasters

2012 The Awakening

A resource for all souls on the journey toward building a New Earth!!

The Haunted Librarian

Researching, investigating, and writing about the paranormal.

Círculo Mágico

Estética del Alma y la Psiquis

HISTORIAS QUE NO CONTARÍA A MI MADRE

Bienvenido a la guarida literaria de R. R. López. Humor, terror, escritura, ebooks y publicación independiente.

PHOTOMANIA

EYE CANDY

Life & The Sunday Series

Find your why and find your way. Become more.

Humorous Interludes by Ron Yarosh

Finding The Humor In Life|A Place for Laughs|Poetry|Humorous Stories...

diplomatbidemi

#DIPLOMAT #AFRICA #WORLD

enero11

Literatura para romper el tiempo.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

my journey

Wellcome to my blog my name is Beth i live in Wales in the UK its full of green grass and lots of hill oh and sheep haha.i wanted to start a blog so i could write about my life , my journey on finding my self , my kids and anything that is on my mind which could be anything from make up , men , chocolate ANYTHING. I suppose its sort of like a dairy.i dont get to spent as much time as i would like on here but starting from today i am going to make the time even if its for just 10 small moments

White Magic - Auckland - New Zealand

Healing, Readings, Spirituality, Inspirtations

Red Emerald

A little bit of 'This' and 'That'

thevoicesblog

By Randall Keller - Author and EVP Researcher.

