Paz Lopez Escritora

Writing from the heart♥

No Dejes Nunca de Soñar

No Dejes Nunca de Soñar

Uniendo mi Alma con mí Ser.

2014-06-27

 

“Si no pudiéramos soñar, la vida seria vacía y difícil de vivir.

De los sueños nacen las ideas y los caminos por los que tu vida ira andando”

 

No recuerdo alguna vez en la que yo no haya estado pensando en algo que no ha ocurrido, más bien, siempre desarrollé esa terapia interna, que me ponía una sonrisa en mi rostro. De niña, las cosas no iban muy bien en mi casa, pero mi mundo era dibujar, me encantaban los lápices de colores y tener muchas hojas en donde colorear. ¿Qué coloreaba? Fácil, el cielo, el mar, las estrellas y muchos corazones al lado de la figura de mis padres y la mía. En cierta forma solo quería que ellos estuvieran bien, pero hay cosas en la vida que son mejores aparte y no juntas, y mis padres fueron una de esas cosas.

Desarrollé la inquietud por escribir cuando tenía como 10 años, es el primer recuerdo de haber escrito algo que tenia sentimiento para mi, fue una tarjeta con un poema, éste poema era más bien largo, por que sobrepasaba las cuatro líneas que usualmente escribía cuando hacia una de estas tarjetas, como para esta ocasión especial “el día de la Madre”.

Mi mamá había estado mirando un vestido color melón, en una de las vitrinas de un local comercial, desde hacía bastante tiempo, y yo me había propuesto regalárselo para el día de las madres que ya se aproximaba. El vestido en cuestión era más caro de lo que yo podía gastar, y a mi corta edad y recursos no tenía como juntar más dinero, pero había algo que tenia, y eso era imaginación.

Creo que en cierta forma esto de estar haciendo proyectos me encantaba, me ponía algo así como en una misión, y yo sentía que debía cumplir con lo cometido. Lo primero fue como juntar más dinero, lo segundo como ir a la tienda a separar el vestido y tercero soñar e imaginarme a mi mama tan feliz, a tal punto que ella podría tocar las estrellas con tan lindo regalo.

No recuero cuando le comenté a mi abuela que necesitaba ahorrar para poder hacer aquella compra, pero sé que se lo dije porque ella era quien me juntaba el dinero en una bolsita, la que mantenía en su cartera. Debió haber sido temprano aun, me refiero al mes, porque de donde vengo yo, el día de las madres es en otoño , pero mis planes para comprarle aquel vestido comenzaron en verano, cosa que era muy buena para mi, puesto que pasaba la mayor parte con mis abuelos y eso significaba muchas salidas y muchos billetes extra para gastar.

Mi abuelo era muy bueno conmigo, siempre estaba comprándome cosas y poniendo dinero en mi mano para que pudiera comprar golosinas y otras cosas, así es que esto fue genial, ya que pude ahorrar lo que necesitaba para esa gran sorpresa a mi mamá. Pensaba que ella sería tan feliz con ese vestido…

La fecha llegó y pude finalmente ir a terminar de pagar la prenda y ponerla en una linda caja de regalo, aguardando el momento en que yo se lo daría a mi mamá. Faltaba poco y lo único que debía agregar era una tarjeta y como siempre seria echa por mí. De todos los recuerdos, siempre hay cosas de las que uno se recuerda muy bien, y de otras… nada, pues bien recuerdo que estaba en casa con mis padres, como de costumbre y era semana de escuela.

Yo estaba en mi habitación junto a mis hermanos y como siempre, o más bien muchas veces, solo yo permanecía despierta, aunque todo estaba apagado y oscuro, escuché sollozos. Me senté en la cama para asegurarme de lo que estaba escuchando era exactamente eso, y así fue, mi mamá lloraba y yo no sabía por qué. Las cosas fueron diferente desde ese día, mis padres se hablaban poco y yo pasaba más tiempo con mis abuelos, algo andaba mal eso estaba claro, miradas iban y venían y el silencio se dejaba caer sobre nosotros como una pesada manta que no nos permitía preguntar.

Ya no sentía las mismas ganas de hacer aquella tarjeta, era como si algo se hubiese derrumbado pero sin saber aun qué, una sensación extraña me inundaba, y una noche antes del día de las madres comencé a escribir lo que sería una tarjeta para el día de las Madres y terminó siendo un largo poema. Mi mamá lloró de alegría, más que por su vestido, por aquel poema que leía una y otra vez. ¿Qué decía el poema? No lo sé, no lo recuerdo, me imagino que era algo lindo, porque mi madre lo guardó consigo por mucho tiempo, entre sus cosas personales junto con las otras tantas tarjetas y dibujos que todos sus hijos le hacíamos.

Cuando cumplí quince años, tuve una fiesta en casa, y mi mamá me prestó aquel vestido, el que ella casi nunca usó, pues quería que me viera hermosa ese día, y así fue, pero además de eso ella me hizo un regalo, una cadena que tenía un pendiente, este era un corazón, y la pequeña tarjetita decía;

“Así como tú un día me regalaste tu corazón y me ofreciste las estrellas y el universo,

Yo hoy te los devuelvo, porque ahora te corresponde a ti tener el mío,

y tú tienes que alcanzar las estrellas y recorrer el universo.

No dejes nunca de soñar hija mía.”

Desde esos días y por muchos años, soñé con que viajaría por el universo, y hoy muchos años más tarde aun puedo cerrar los ojos y viajar, ver y soñar, con la única diferencia que cuando los abro puedo comprender que hoy vivo en lo que un día creí, solo serían sueños.

2014-06-27 Uniendo mi alma con mi ser - No dejes nunca de soñar

Never Stop Dreaming

“If we wouldn’t be able to dream, life would be empty and difficult to live.

From dreams ideas are born, and then the ways in which you will have to walk”

I do not remember a time where I have not been thinking about something that has not happened yet, rather, I’m always developing this internal therapy (I think), which put a smile on my face every time that I caught myself dreaming. As a child, things were not going well at home, but my world was dedicated to draw, I loved the crayons, and have plenty of paper for coloring. What did I color? Easy, the sky, the sea, the stars, and many hearts, beside the figure of my parents and mine. In a way, I just wanted them to be together, but there are things in life that are better apart and not together, and my parents were one of those things.

I developed a love for writing I think when I was about 10 years old, is the first memory of having written something denoting my feelings for someone else, it was a card with a poem, this poem was rather long, because it exceeded the four lines that usually wrote when I made ​​these type of cards, as for this special occasion, “Mother’s Day”.
My mom had been watching a melon colored dress in one of the windows of a department store, for quite some time, and I had intended to give it the day of mothers, already approaching. The dress in question was more expensive than I could afford, and at my short age had no many resources, on how to gather more money, but there was something that I did have, and that’s imagination.
I think, in a way, to be creating projects all the time, was more than fun for me, I loved it. I did feel something like been in a mission, and I felt that I was committed to accomplish it. The first was how to gather more money, the second was ho to go to the store to put on layaway the dress, and the third, dreaming, imagining how happy my mom would be, so happy that she could feel like she was touching the starts with such a beautiful gift.
I do not remember when I told my grandmother that I needed to be able to save money for this purchase, but I know I did, because she was helping me to save any extra money that I could get in a little bag, which she held in her purse all the time. It must have been even earlier, I mean the month, because where I come from, the Mother’s Day is in autumn, but my plans to buy that dress began in the summer, which was very good for me, since I spent most part of the summer with my grandparents and that meant many trips and many extra bucks to spend (in this case to save).
My grandfather was very good to me, he was always buying me things, and putting money in my hand so I could buy sweets, and other things, so this was great as I could save all that I needed, to surprise my mom. I really thought she would be so happy with that dress …
The date came, and I could finally go to pay off the dress, and put it in a cute gift box, waiting for the moment I would give it to my mom. The day was close and all I had to add was a card and as always I would make my own.

Of all the memories, there are always things that we remembers well and other … not too much, well, I remember being at home with my parents, and it was a usual week of school.
I was in my room with my sisters and brother, and as always, or rather like many other times, I just lay awake in my bed, although everything was off and dark, and then I heard my mom sobs. I sat on the bed to make sure that I was hearing her crying, and that was exactly it, my mom was crying and I did not know why.

Things were different since that day, my parents spoke little and I spent more time with my grandparents, something was wrong, that was clear, looked back and forth and the silence dropped on us like a heavy blanket that did not allow us to ask.

I did no longer feel the same desire to make that card, it was as if something had collapsed, so powerful, so big, no words to describe the strange feeling that overwhelmed me, and one night before Mother’s Day, I began to write what it was suppose to be a card for the Mother’s Day, and ended up being a long poem.

My mother wept with joy, she read the poem again and again, and it brought more joy than her own pretty gift, “the dress”.

What the poem said? I do not know, I do not remember, I guess it was something nice, probably deep or something not expected at my age, because my mother kept it with her for a long time, saving it with her personal items along with many other cards and drawings that all her children did through the years.
When I turned fifteen, I had a party at home, and my mom let me use her special dress, (how she called the dress that I gave her) she almost never used it, but she wanted me to be beautiful that day, and I used it, but she also gave me another special gift, it was a chain with a pendant, this was a heart, and a small little card saying;

“As one day you gave me your heart and offered to me the stars and the universe,
  today I gave you all of them back to you, because now is time for you to have my heart,
reach for the stars, and explore the universe. Never stop dreaming my precious daughter. “

Since those days and for many years, I dreamed that travel the universe, and now many years later I can still close my eyes and travel, see and dream, with the only difference that when I open I can understand that today live in what one day I thought, would only be dreams.

 

One comment on “No Dejes Nunca de Soñar

  1. ghostbusterbev
    June 29, 2014

    This is a lovely story Marcella, and what a beautiful message your mother gave to you…it brought tears to my eyes. I cherish the cards and messages that my sons have given to me over the years…I read them every now and then. Words are so powerful!.

Gracias por visitar mi blog y tus comentarios son bienvenidos - Thank you for visiting my blog and your comments are welcome.

AMERICAN WITCH

Creating Awareness for Informed Choices on Matters of the Occult, the Supernatural, Witch Craft, and more!

Trust Your Heart and Soul

It Knows the Way!

Inteligencia emocional y otras habilidades

Un blog para la gente que ha despertado y que desea conocerse a sí misma, así como mejorar cada día en la gestión emocional y afectiva.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

psicodependencia

Just another WordPress.com site

PROVERBIA

"Crítica Social, Lírica y Narrativa"

EL ALMA EN BRUTO

Sinopsis atolondrada de una mujer simple

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

reiki . cris gómiz

Medicina del Alma. Sanación Pránica

REIKI USUI TIBETANO

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Don Chezina

"El Patriarca y Fundador Del Reggaeton"

Dream on Dreamer

Wish it, dream it, do it!

MOONSIDE

TRIUMPH OF SPIRIT IN LOVE, NATURE & ART

conexioncristalina

propiedades sanadoras y expansivas de los Cristales y Piedras

Mya Gleny

Waking from the dream...

Soul of a Gypsy......Welcome to my Journey

wandering, wondering, pondering

Cheyenne Paints

oil paintings by Cheyenne MacMasters

2012 The Awakening

A resource for all souls on the journey toward building a New Earth!!

The Haunted Librarian

Researching, investigating, and writing about the paranormal.

Círculo Mágico

Estética del Alma y la Psiquis

HISTORIAS QUE NO CONTARÍA A MI MADRE

Bienvenido a la guarida literaria de R. R. López. Humor, terror, escritura, ebooks y publicación independiente.

PHOTOMANIA

EYE CANDY

Life & The Sunday Series

Find your why and find your way. Become more.

Humorous Interludes by Ron Yarosh

Finding The Humor In Life|A Place for Laughs|Poetry|Humorous Stories...

diplomatbidemi

#DIPLOMAT #AFRICA #WORLD

enero11

Literatura para romper el tiempo.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

my journey

Wellcome to my blog my name is Beth i live in Wales in the UK its full of green grass and lots of hill oh and sheep haha.i wanted to start a blog so i could write about my life , my journey on finding my self , my kids and anything that is on my mind which could be anything from make up , men , chocolate ANYTHING. I suppose its sort of like a dairy.i dont get to spent as much time as i would like on here but starting from today i am going to make the time even if its for just 10 small moments

White Magic - Auckland - New Zealand

Healing, Readings, Spirituality, Inspirtations

Red Emerald

A little bit of 'This' and 'That'

thevoicesblog

By Randall Keller - Author and EVP Researcher.

